Nigerian Coat of Arms
Education Statistics
Nigeria Federal Ministry of Education | Digital Nigeria Education Management Information System

Rivers State Education Statistics 2024 — Annual School Census | Nigeria DNEMIS

School year
2024/2025
School ownership
Total schools5,603
Schools reported1
Reporting rate0.0%
Learners
—
Not reported
Teachers
—
Not reported
Classrooms
—
Not reported
Toilets
—
Not reported

Key Indicators

Indicator Rivers State UBE standard vs UBE standard
Learner–Teacher Ratio — 35 —
Learner–Classroom Ratio — 35 —
Learner–Toilet Ratio — 30 —
Learner–School Ratio 0.0 — —
Female Learners (%) — — —
Female Teachers (%) — — —

Learner–teacher, learner–classroom and learner–toilet standards are UBE minimum standards.

Learners by LGA · Tap to Explore

Area Map
Dataset is empty - query ran successfully, but no data was returned from the database
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Learners by Ownership
0%Public
Public — 0
Private — 0
Schools by Ownership
33%Public
Public — 1,841
Private — 3,762

Indicators by LGA

Showing: All schools (Total)
Org unitLearnersLearner:TeacherLearner:ClassroomLearner:ToiletFemale Learners %Female Teachers %Special Needs
Abua/Odual LGA › 00
Ahoada East LGA › 00
Ahoada West LGA › 00
Akuku Toru LGA › 00
Andoni LGA › 00
Asari-Toru LGA › 00
Bonny LGA › 00
Degema LGA › 00
Eleme LGA › 00
Emohua LGA › 00
Etche LGA › 00
Gokana LGA › 00
Ikwerre LGA › 00
Khana LGA › 00
Obio/Akpor LGA › 00
Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni LGA › 00
Ogu/Bolo LGA › 00
Okrika LGA › 00
Omumma LGA › 00
Opobo/Nkoro LGA › 00
Oyigbo LGA › 00
Port-Harcourt LGA › 00
Tai LGA › 00
Generated 22 September 2026, 12:00 UTC